Shoutout to a Favorite Blogger

Posted: June 16, 2016 in Food, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

I’ve been a fan of “Marie, Let’s Eat” for many years. The tiny rural restaurants (often but not exclusively BBQ joints) that he reviews are exactly the kind my bride and I enjoy. I’m sad to learn the family is moving from Georgia to Tennessee, because it will mean fewer new posts local to me. The bright spots are that he’s reviewed probably 250 places already, most of which I have yet to explore, and I like to visit Tennessee (where the blogging will, we’re told, continue).

He recently penned About “Georgia Barbecue”. This post (and, in truth, every post) does a couple of very important things: a) it reveals that BBQ in GA has unique regional styles, is worth exploring, and busts the myth that Memphis or the Carolinas have a lock on the genre, and 2) for those of us who travel the rural routes in GA it provides a valuable guide from a dedicated food blogger who is, despite his protests, an expert.

To my friends out of state, bookmark this guy if you ever travel through this way.

marieletseat

Like them on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

